Our Trustees are responsible for developing and implementing all projects. They are also responsible for approving fundraising activities and developing donor programs.  The current board has members that span from every corner of the country, many with international forestry experience; all with a passion for restoring forests for people.


Fred Pinto
North Bay, ON
Professional Forester, Ministry of Natural Resources; CIF/IFC Past President (2007-2008
Linda Dwyer
Kitigan Zibi, PQ
Kitigan Zibi Anishinabeg
Sharad Karmacharya
Hinton, AB
Integrated Land Specialist
Regional Resource Management
Environment and Sustainable Resource Development
Breanne Neufeld
Thunder Bay, Ont
Peter Ackhurst
Vancouver, BC
Candace Parsons
Vancouver, BC
Lorne West
Edmonton, AB
Emmett Snyder
Toronto, ON
Shereen Trenchard
Whitecourt, AB
Jerry Benner
Heriot Bay, BC
Wendy LeClair
Wawa, ON
Rod Hillyard
St. John's, NL
Show More

© 2020

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • YouTube Classic
Peter Ackhurst

Vancouver, BC